BubbleGoth Ring Tutorial

I love to make my own jewelry because I can create one-of-a-kind pieces that no one else will have. And you can’t really find the creepy stuff I like to wear at a super cheap price. Plus crafting is my idea of a good time.

Today I’ll show you how to make some BubbleGoth rings!

Materials:

~ Heart Stickers (Target)

~ E6000 Craft Glue (Jo-Ann Fabrics)

~ Adjustable Ring Bases

~ Monster High Erasers (Walgreens)

~ Assorted Gems (Jo-Ann Fabrics)

Step 1: Glue a heart sticker on your ring base using the E6000 glue. A little bit of glue goes a long way here. I have to say this glue stole my heart. It is just the best. It will glue anything to anything. Special thanks to Kerli for introducing me to this stuff. ❤

Step 2:  Glue some gems onto your eraser. I used pink hearts and glued them on my bat’s wings.

Step 3: Glue your eraser onto the ring base. Allow 24 hours to dry. You don’t want your BubbleGoth ring to fall apart!

Aw, I love my batty ring! I also made a skull ring using another eraser and some more gems.

I think I’ll wear my BubbleGoth rings to the next cemetery picnic. They are frighteningly adorable.

7 thoughts on “BubbleGoth Ring Tutorial

  1. Pingback: BubbleGoth « asylumattendant

  2. Crafting is just wonderful. It’s my own sort of “meditation” to escape reality for just a bit and get in tune with my artist’s nature. ❤ The rings are so cute! I simply love them. Smart idea to incorporate eraser as the main atractor!

    • Oh I could just craft all day long. You can lose yourself in creativity and come out with something beautiful. It’s so relaxing and therapeutic. 🙂

      Thanks! My rings seem to make people smile. Erasers are the perfect size to make into rings. And they make such cute ones. When Halloween comes around I’m going to raid all the stores on the hunt for cute themed erasers. haha It’s the best time of the year to shop!

      • Oh I know what you mean! I can’t wait any longer myself. I think I’m going to lose myself withint the stores, especially fabric shops. Some new clothes is needed.

      • Oh I know what you mean! I can’t wait any longer myself. I think I’m going to lose myself withint the stores, especially fabric shops. Some new clothes is needed. ^,.,^

Leave a Reply

