Be Mine?

I know Valentine’s Day was last month and all, but I did a themed photoshoot that I think needs to be seen. Now, I never thought I would be so excited to do a holiday-themed shoot. But, I thought about how I could twist the love theme into something darker. Everyone knows what it feels like to be rejected by someone you love. This rejection can make a person act a little crazy/jealous. This was the direction I was going.

The story in my head is as follows: My boyfriend just broke up with me at the homecoming dance. I won the crown and he had to go and ruin it. Naturally, I cried and ruined my perfect makeup. And after I was done crying, I decided it was time for revenge. This is when I lost my damn mind.

I go all-out when it comes to visuals. I figure I might as well go crazy with it if I’m just having fun. With this shoot, I was actually pretty organized for once and laid all of my props and clothing out beforehand. I played up the pink, red, and white for sure. This was a themed shoot after all.

This pink wig was the star of the shoot. I’ve always wanted pink hair so why not? I got it for super cheap at Hot Topic and it’s actually a Nicki Minaj wig. Hot Topic has cheaply made clothes, but they have great accessories and jewelry. The inner 14-year-old rebel in me will not allow me to stop shopping there. haha

The red lace arm warmers were actually children’s tights that I found at the Salvation Army and cut apart.

I got the cool running makeup look by making my eyes water with eyedrops and rubbing eyeshadow around.

I usually end up doing shoots super late at night because I’m nocturnal. Plus, I feel extra creepy the later it is. Well, near the end of my shoot (at like 4:30am), all of the fire detectors in my entire house decided to go off. It was so loud and unexpected that I almost had a heart attack. I decided to wrap the shoot up at that point. I’m all about signs and the universe wasn’t being subtle this time. πŸ˜‰

This last picture is my favorite of the bunch. I feel like I lucked into it. It’s so deranged and cute at the same time. Disclaimer: No stuffed animals were injured/hurt as a result of this photoshoot. (A little nibble never hurt anyone…)

I got the gothic tears idea from Adora BatBrat. Love that girl.

Last but not least, if you need to get another fix of weirdness (and you know you do after these creepy photos), then you should creep on over to The Man Behind The Curtain’s blog. You better do it, or I will eat all of your stuffed animals. I obviously have an eating disorder…

3 thoughts on “Be Mine?

  1. Pretty cool photos. πŸ˜€ You look like you’re having fun. The tears thing reminds me of Alice Cooper. xD
    Teddy bears are supposed to taste delicious. Unfortunately, I could never bring myself to devour one, since I’m a massive softy.

  2. Pingback: How To Get A Boyfriend | Asylum Attendant

Leave a Reply

