Fear

Fear is evil. Nothing good ever comes out of being afraid. We know our fears are irrational. Stupid. Restrictive. So why do we let our fears rule the way we live? Because it is the easy way out.

Let’s say you are thinking about getting a new job. The pay is better, it seems like it would be more enjoyable, and you’re ready for a change. This is when fear comes in to mess up all of your plans. Fear is like a tiny devil inside your brain. It wants you to constantly second-guess yourself and remain complacent so that it is in control. You’ll stay at that crap job  because you are comfortable there, it’s easy work, and you secretly enjoy complaining about it all the time. In your mind, change is too hard and you’re just not willing to face your fears. Fear has won.

We often fear the unknown. What will I do once I graduate from college? How will people react to my change in appearance? Will I be alone forever? We are too afraid to learn the answers to these questions so we do nothing. And our anxiety goes away, which just reinforces fear and helps it to grow stronger. Fear can be very powerful, but we can always overcome it if we choose to.

I know I still have fears. I’m afraid of failure, social interactions, and insects, just to name a few. But, I generally try to not let fear control my existence. Whenever I get scared, I try to figure out why I feel that way. Can I justify the fear? Or is it something that I can overcome? Most likely I can overcome it. And when you push past fear, you can do anything.

I used to be really afraid of what other people thought of me. I wanted everyone to like me and I stayed away from doing things that society might disapprove of. Potential negative reactions and hate from the outside world kept me in a comfortable little bubble. Life was easy in the bubble, but it wasn’t fun. So, I started to poke holes in the bubble by facing my fears.

Changing my appearance was a big fear I had to face. I don’t want to look like a normal male. I love makeup, long hair, and feminine clothing. I worried about how people would react to me if they saw how feminine I looked. What if I was shunned by society? Would some people react violently to what they saw? I didn’t want to be rejected, but of course I wanted to be happy. So, I gradually started wearing more and more makeup and dressed the way I wanted. Yeah, I got some negative reactions from people, but others really supported my new look and liked it.

I have come to realize that my fears are stupid and should just be ignored. I don’t want to hold anything back in this life. I want to do what I love, look how I feel, love who I want to love, and experience everything that I possibly can. In 100 years, no one will remember any of us. So why not just have fun with life, make some mistakes, and learn many great lessons along the way.

Don’t let fear win. It’s the absolute death of creativity, fun, and love. That’s why I stomp the fuck out of fear with my 7 inch platform boots. It works every time. Demonia boots are useful in so many ways.

Peace.

3 thoughts on “Fear

  1. I’m always proud of anyone who is willing to say no to their fears and stomp on them with lovely Demonia boots. Demonia boots always make it ten times better, Mwuahaha. You being yourself is the greatest thing in the universe and it makes everything more invigorating. I think you’re a very unique person Asylum and so I shall leave tons of bites for now.
    Izzy

    • Love Demonia! Aw,you think I’m unique. 🙂 That’s the best compliment I could ever get. Thanks so much!

      And thanks for following and entering my bizarre world. I really appreciate it. I think we have a lot in common and I really like your outlook on life. ❤

Leave a Reply

