The Speaking Dolls

Yay for my crappy poetry! I’m trying to get back into writing, since I love it. So, here’s a poem. πŸ™‚

The Speaking Dolls

Bold in your pursuit of innocence,

Yet quick to hide from detection.

A coward and manipulator all at once.

The thrill of the acquisition

Occupied your vapid life.

Determined to feel young,

You aged me to death.

A plethora of broken dolls

Lie in your wake.

Some broke long ago,

While others never before left their glass prisons.

The crystal case enticed you,

A challenge you couldn’t turn down.

Once inside, your excitement dissipated

As the novelty was conquered.

Your hunt will never end

As new dolls are yet to be discovered.

The damaged toys need fixing,

But your secret can never be fully erased from their bodies.

Blythe dolls are the best.

4 thoughts on “The Speaking Dolls

  1. Nice work. πŸ˜‰ I’ve been meaning to put up some of my own poetry myself.
    And Blythe dolls are indeed pretty groovy.

    • Thanks! πŸ˜€ I’m happy my post led you to post some of your own poetry.

      When I first saw the over-sized heads on the Blythe dolls, I fell in love. lol Their eyes also creep me out in the best way.

  2. Great job! I definitely enjoy this poem and can relate to it in a lot of ways. I would definitely love to see more of your writing on here – I really like the style of what I have seen so far!

Leave a Reply

