My Return + Lake Michigan Vacation

I seem to have neglected this blog lately. I do apologize for that. I haven’t run out of ideas or time. I think I’ve just been putting my energy into other things. But, I’m back now and excited to get posts rolling out again. Your Asylum Attendant is still unleashing insanity upon the normal folk. šŸ˜‰

I look so normal here! Scary…

About a month ago I went on a vacation to Lake Michigan. The beaches were so beautiful that I never wanted to leave. I thought I would share some pictures from my trip and the stories that go along with them.

The rental house I stayed in resembled a barn. Very different looking with a lot of character. There was also an antique full-length mirror in my room that fascinated me. I wonder how many have peered into its depths…

In front of the barn/house was a small pond. Not long after I arrived, I began to hear a strange noise coming from the pond. It was loud and odd. I saw something moving in the water and it turned out to be a frog. Once one started to croak, many others would appear and join in a chorus. It was quite entertaining. The frogs were very active at night and would respond to my calls from the deck. I never knew I could speak frog, but I felt as if I had full conversations with the frogs. They were great company on my vacation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted to steal the fake cow. And the huge biker Porky Pig stuffed animal. The entire ice cream parlor was full of pig figurines, toys, stuffed animals…probably why it’s called Oink’s. Too cute.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The best part of my vacation was spending time on the beach. So relaxing and picturesque. I want to own a beach house at some point and just live on the water all the time.

I was sad to leave Lake Michigan, but I hope to be back next year.

~AA

8 thoughts on “My Return + Lake Michigan Vacation

  1. I’d been wondering where you were hiding! šŸ˜› Glad to see you have returned, safe and sound and so on. šŸ™‚
    Tell the frogs I say hello the next time you visit there. šŸ˜‰
    By the by, are you on Vampirefreaks?

    • Aw, thanks so much Tommy TopHat! I’m very happy to be back! I really have no excuse for disappearing like that. I blame summer laziness and an asylum reform. šŸ˜‰

      Will do! The frogs love the attention. lol

      Surprisingly I’m not on Vampirefreaks. I heard about that site ages ago, yet I never checked it out. Am I missing out on a fun time? šŸ™‚

  2. It’s always fun to enjoy some time away from a regular hobbie/day-to-day blogging. But it’s all the more grand to have time for your self and enjoy that tranquility and have some nice piece of mind. Just remember to throw in some black and lace. šŸ˜‰ haha (well, black and fishnets)

    Tons of Love Bites,
    Izzy

    • It was a great break from it all. Glad to be back, though. šŸ˜€ I really did miss my black and fishnets while I was gone. I say fishnets can totally be beachwear. It would make some pretty interesting tan lines! šŸ˜‰ New fashion statement, perhaps.

      Thanks for sticking with me during my absence. You’re awesome, Izzy! ā¤

  3. WOW! Came across your sight through a Google Search for Biker Porky Pig stuffed animal- LOL! I have that exact same Porky as in your pic. He’s been sealed up in my attic and I was thinking of selling him, but have no idea of his value. Hence, the search. Thanks for showing me that I am not the only person in the world with a giant Biker Porky Pig! I was starting to wonder…..

Leave a Reply

