Blood Photoshoot

Themed photoshoots are one of my favorite ways to express creativity. I can become whoever or whatever I desire and escape reality for a bit. I really needed that escape this past weekend, so I got dolled up and started licking skulls. lol Let me give some background on the inspiration for this photoshoot.

I based the photos on the song and music video Blood by the metal band In This Moment. It’s been my favorite song for over a month and I knew I had to do something once I saw the video for it.

The lead singer of the band, Maria Brink, has quickly become one of my fashion icons. She’s like a Barbie who went to the darkside. I knew I needed to incorporate the color scheme of red, black, and white from the video and album art. My band T-shirt was also quite fitting. Thanks Hot Topic!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I couldn’t decide whether the lolli or the skull tasted better. πŸ˜‰ I have to talk about the boots I used. I just got my Demonia Clash 430 boots in the mail the day before the shoot. The 3 and a half inch platforms (which are nothing for me :P) had been on my wishlist for a long time. I got them from this site called Sinister Soles, which has tons of other amazing gothic boots and shoes. And my skeleton necklace is too adorable not to highlight here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, that’s what I was up to this past weekend. I know I’ve been a bit of a mess as far as updating this blog. But, please know that I highly appreciate anyone who takes the time to be a part of this crazy reality I dwell in. I haven’t forgotten about any of my readers and I promise to start connecting with you all again. You guys allow me to be myself, free from judgment, and that seriously means everything to me. Lots of LOVE. ❀

~AA

9 thoughts on “Blood Photoshoot

  1. So very groovy!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€
    Hmm, saw an ad for this band in a magazine…looks pretty interesting. πŸ˜‰
    They need to make a skull-flavoured lollipop. Or a lollipop-flavoured skull…

    • Groovy was what I was going for here. lol Thank you!

      I discovered them years ago in a magazine as well. And for some reason I didn’t become a fan until recently. It’s funny how things come back into your life.

      It just needs to happen. I know I’m not the only one who’s ever wondered what a skull tasted like…;-)

    • I try. πŸ˜‰ I tell myself that showing a little bit of leg is not slutty. After all, I’m too sexy for my pants. lol It’s becoming my signature look. And it’s always a surprise when I keep my top on! haha Love ya bestie πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

