Valentin

Valentin

1

The moment I heard of you

I felt your energy embrace me.

I longed to meet you,

Not knowing why.

1

Reality disappeared

Once I caught sight of you.

Your kind smile drew me closer

Like the softest net.

1

Lost in your aura,

My composure flittered away.

Your hand in mine,

The feeling shook me up inside.

1

I wanted to hold on

But, the timing wasn’t right.

Something in your grip

Revealed the sweetness within.

1

Aesthetic perfection,

My eyes were stuck on you.

I tried to avert my stare,

While yours kept me beautifully distracted.

1

Did you feel it, too?

How could you not have?

A connection so vivid

Could not be one-sided.

1

Your outer shell couldn’t hide

The uniqueness you possess.

I’m comforted,

Reminded of my once shameful traits.

1

You brighten my dull surroundings,

Filling me with energy.

I gravitate towards your soul,

As light as it can be.

I swore I would never fall for anyone…

3 thoughts on “Valentin

  1. Pingback: Valentin Perrin « asylumattendant

Leave a Reply

