Christmas List

It’s already that time of the year again. I really do enjoy the holiday season. One of my favorite things to do is find the perfect gifts for the people I care about. I always spend way too much money, but I can’t see that ever changing. Money has never been of high importance to me anyways. Generally, I’m so focused on buying Christmas gifts for other people that I never know what I would like to receive. I’m also ridiculously indecisive and I feel greedy asking for gifts. Well, this year I have created a Christmas List of things I would really love to get. It’s a bipolar list for sure, which shouldn’t really surprise anyone. 😉

1.) The Damned Lita Man Glitter Shoes

Lita Man ShoesI would legit die for these shoes. Pink, sparkly, AND made for men…can it get any better? I love Jeffery Campbell shoes in general, but these stand out. Why must they be so expensive and out of stock?! 😦 Call me a drag queen if you must. I would work the shit out of these.

2.) Snappy Spiked Sock Garters

Spiked Sock GartersI always feel best when wearing spikes. They look rad and can be used as a weapon if necessary, particularly when jealous, threatened men feel the need to attack me. These sock garters from Sock Dreams are a perfect fit.

3.) Good Faeries, Bad Faeries Book

Good FaeriesI believe in a lot of weird stuff. I’m a strange person, what can I say. 🙂 So you best bet I believe in faeries. This book is filled with beautiful illustrations and I’ve heard great things about if from some special people. Naturally, I am most curious about the bad faeries…

4.) Living Dead Dolls – Edgar Allan Poe and Annabel Lee

Poe and Annabel Lee DollsLiving Dead Dolls are super creepy cool. I want this set so bad! Poe is my favorite writer of all time. And I’ve always been fascinated by dolls. The combo is epic.

5.) Unicorn Hat and Mittens

Unicorn Hat

Unicorn Mittens

Adorbs. I will forever wish I was a unicorn.

6.) Ouija Board

Ouija Board

I will admit I have a fear of ouija boards. However, I still want to own one. I don’t believe they are inherently evil. I think it all comes down to the intentions of the user. It does concern me that this pink board is marketed to little girls…it shouldn’t be viewed as a game.

7.) Luminess Airbrush Makeup System

LuminessSadly, I have crappy skin. Oil, acne, scarring, and dark marks, hooray! A lot of the time I don’t feel comfortable going out without foundation on to hide/minimize my imperfections. Luminess seems very effective and is a product I would be willing to try out. I love makeup, I just don’t know how to apply it properly. I feel like there should have been a class for that in high school. I know I’m not the only boy who would have enjoyed it.

8.) Tripp Demin Stud Moto Jacket

Tripp Denim JacketGah, this is badass. Studs and spikes bring me joy. Without fail, I can always find something I adore at Hot Topic. I will never stop shopping there. I believe it’s a healthy addiction. I mean, I could be using hard drugs instead.

9.) Voice Lessons

MicI think I’m a decent singer. There is definitely room for improvement, though. I want to learn some techniques from a professional to raise my game. I take singing pretty seriously (well most of the time).

10.) Adam Lambert

Adam Lambert

Um…how did that pop up here?! I wouldn’t complain if he wound up under my tree this year. 😉

Now it’s back to figuring out what to buy everyone else for Christmas. It will soon be here and I have a lot of shopping to do. Hopefully I don’t end up buying a bunch of stuff for myself along the way. My poor wallet can’t handle that trauma.

7 thoughts on “Christmas List

  1. I HAVE THAT BOOOK! 😀 I love Faerie books. ^.^ The bad ones scared me as a kid though. 😛
    Those Poe dolls are cute. 😀 Someone should make a movie called the Poe-lar Express, starring EAP as Santa. xD
    Whenever I see studs or spikes, I feel the urge to touch them. 😛

    Been buying pressies for my friendlies at the moment. :3 Tis fun!

    Mostly just getting CDs myself for Christmas. Don’t have many at the moment. 😛 I think somebody might be getting me some femsle clothes though. :O

    • You have it?! Lucky!

      lol Omg I have a very special connection to The Polar Express book. Every Christmas Eve growing up, my mom would read that book to me and my siblings. It will forever be my favorite Christmas story. I was disappointed they made it into a movie. Not every book is meant for cinema. Though Poe would have made the film bearable. haha

      Sounds exciting! Are you finding good stuff?

      Music is the best gift! CDs always dominate my Christmas List…I refuse to download music illegally. As a musician myself, that would be blasphemous. You’ll have to take pics of any fierce threads you receive. 😉 Anything in particular you’re hoping for in the fashion department?

  2. Omg, the unicorn hat and mittens are sooo cute! The other items are great too, but the unicorns are my favorite. :p

    I have so much trouble making Christmas lists that have actually affordable items on them… I mean, right now, most of what I really want are things which can’t be given (a job, a spare room, etc…) or way too expensive ($6,000 embroidery machine, anyone?).

    So I ended up asking for a jelly/rubber smart phone case and some nail polish. lol Even that’s risky, because my parents have completely different taste than me.

    I looked at an airbrush makeup system once at Sephora…. The only thing is, does it have light shades of make-up? Because I seem to remember being disappointed because all the airbrush makeup was too dark for me.

    PS…. you should try Missha BB Cream. It worked wonders for my skin, and all you need to do is sponge it on your face. I put a full pump of it on my applicator sponge, then dab it on my cheeks, nose, chin, and forehead, then smooth it in with the same sponge. Its great because it treats acne and dark marks, and it has a decent SPF.

Leave a Reply

