The Lucky Ones

I’m alive and well. I know that so often I forget how lucky I am to have my health. Stress, anxiety, and drama can take over sometimes. I get so wrapped up in the future or some silly problem that I’m not living in the moment, appreciating how wonderful life is. The moment is really all that matters.

I feel a strong urge lately to live like tomorrow is not a guarantee. If I’m not having fun or growing through experiences, then I feel like my precious time is wasted. At times I think I’m being selfish. I’ve been putting more effort into my appearance, taking better care of myself, and pushing myself to do things I’m not fully comfortable with. I feel happier. I’m enjoying spontaneity. I bring the party wherever I go. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Singer Kerli’s new single “The Lucky Ones” is all about being thankful to be alive and not taking time for granted. We can’t predict what tomorrow will bring, but we can choose to be happy today. Such a beautiful message from the brightest soul I know.

I am one of the lucky ones because I’m finally comfortable in my own skin. โค

Rockstarz

I’m a redhead now. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Why are you one of the lucky ones? ๐Ÿ˜€

4 thoughts on “The Lucky Ones

Leave a Reply

