Grav3yardgirl

Bunny Meyer (Grav3yardgirl on Youtube) is the sassiest beauty vlogger around. She hails from the swamps of Texas and loves all things creepy, from graveyards and ghosts to strange old photographs. Bunny’s Christmas tree is even Halloween themed, which is something I would do. She loves beauty and fashion as well, but Bunny isn’t your typical beauty guru. She’ll be the first to admit that she doesn’t think she’s talented with makeup. Bunny surely breaks the mold with her goofy antics and alligator obsession.

Along with her lovable personality, I admire Bunny’s fashion sense. I would love to raid her closet and steal borrow all of the cool clothes she owns. Bunny shares my skull and spike obsession. Some would say she’s a hipster, but Bunny’s style could be anything from Grunge to Nu Goth depending on the day. She finds the best stuff from thrift stores. And she alters a lot of the things she buys to make them even more epic. DIY makes anything better.

Grav3yardgirl

Bunny OOTDFor Halloween last year, she dressed as a Victorian insane asylum escapee…um soulmates? Yayus! That’s how we do it on the swamp!

I can really relate to the story behind Bunny’s Youtube channel. She suffers from anxiety and depression, which is nothing new for me. Before making videos, Bunny used to jump in her car and drive around for extended periods of time in the middle of the night when her anxiety would surface. That’s clearly not a healthy coping mechanism. So, a friend suggested Bunny should start making videos to quell her anxiety. It worked and Bunny’s been at it ever since. I, too, find that creativity drives away my depression and anxiety. That’s really why I started this blog. Okay, I also started blogging as an excuse to post sexay photos of myself, but that’s not the point…;-)

Bunny encourages individuality and acceptance among her fans, known as the Swamp Family. She embraces her flaws and quirks without hesitation. Bunny is an awesome role model with a stunning collection of Jeffrey Campbell shoes. She’s certainly inspired me to stay strange and keep it extra sassy. And to never ever be ashamed of drinking tea like a Muppet. I use her lingo all the time in real life and no one ever gets the references. It’s all good because I just come off super original. Yay for Bunny!

Muppet Bunny

4 thoughts on “Grav3yardgirl

  1. I just stumbled onto Bunny, and was so grateful to find your ‘review’ of her as a person here! The impression I got matched perfectly with the descriptions you gave. Thank you for being both kind and honest, and thanks for helping me to know and appreciate a lovely young woman!

    • You are very welcome! Thanks so much for the compliments. You put a smile on my face!

      Bunny is a huge inspiration to me, so I figured it was necessary to give something back to her. She gets a lot of hate and it’s not warranted at all. I know she’s helped many people, especially young girls getting bullied in school. Her tea vlogs are my favorite because she just talks to us as her friends. Bunny is very special and I’m ecstatic that you’re a new member of the Swamp Family! Welcome!

Leave a Reply

