Confused

I am so confused by people’s behavior lately. I’m not normal by any means, but I can only handle so much cuckoo bananas shit from others. I’m beginning to rant a lot on this blog. Better out than in, I suppose.

Person #1 (Or Thing 1 and 2, apparently): No, it’s not okay for you to smoke weed. You’re old as fuck and should know better. Stop chastising me for finally enjoying my life. You sent me to therapy for social anxiety and now that I’m actually excited to be social, you want me to clam up again. Alcohol is legal and I’m not an idiot. Go ahead and keep denying that I’m gay. You’re only deluding yourselves. Ask me if I need a Β tampon again…I dare you.

Person #2: Your boyfriend looks like a troll. Okay, that wasn’t nice, but you’re not fucking nice. You can’t make up your mind and it’s exhausting. The diva behavior is not cute. Don’t bring bible study to the club. I’m not the one to play with. Trust. You’re like a little kid. I’m an old soul, but you’re a lame label whore. I saw you checking out the brand name on the bottom of my shoe. No one had done that since I was in middle school. Grow the fuck up. I’m happy other people are starting to see you for who you really are. I don’t think you’ll last too much longer. You’re kinda dense. And a fuck was not given, bro.

Person #3: Your social life must have truly exploded. I can’t keep up. I fold.

Person #4: You know I’m too good for this. Don’t pretend to do me a favor or have my back. I’m doing you a favor. You’d be lost without me. Rude and lazy win this race. Very logical.

I feel better now. πŸ™‚ I just wish people valued integrity. If you say you’re gonna do something, then do it. None of this wishy-washy bullshit. You won’t maintain meaningful relationships by being a flake or making false promises. I’m not so naive anymore. But, I am still SASSY! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Confused

  1. I’d love to be able to say stuff like this to certain people I know…xD Recently, I decided to stop being friends with someone because I didn’t feel it was working out properly. It was for the best, I think. πŸ˜›

    • If only we were bold enough to say these things out loud…

      I’m way too nice sometimes. I would rather get hurt than stand up for myself. Good for you, Tommy! Cutting toxic people out of your life is hard to do, but necessary. We’re not meant to all get along. That’s a tough realization, I think.

Leave a Reply

