GARGIE Award

Gargie Award

Who doesn’t love receiving awards? I definitely do! One of my favorite bloggers, manbehindthecurtain, has nominated me for the super awesome GARGIE award. Now, I have adored gargoyles since I was a kid. The Disney cartoon Gargoyles was a favorite of mine and I recall staying up super late to watch it (my nocturnal habits continue to this day). The gargoyle pictured above is so cute and not grotesque at all, though I love the scary, gothic ones, too.

On to the rules…

1.  Display the award badge as prominently on your site as you are inclined… if you like.

2.  Publish a post to inform the world of your great achievement.

3.  Nominate some fellow bloggers (who have been outstanding in their field… figuratively or literally)… if you feel inclined. 

4.  Indicate to your nominees that they have received the award… provided you have completed step three.

I don’t actively keep up with very many blogs (I know I’m lame), so I’ll skip the nominations. However, anyone who follows me and loves gargoyles, feel very free to accept the GARGIE award on my behalf! 😀

Leave a Reply

