Too Dead To Die

Andrey Deviance a.k.a. Too Dead To Die has crafted an electronic sound on his debut album “Murder On The Dance Floor” that can be described as both brutal and catchy. I believe I stumbled upon this guy a couple weeks ago on Spotify and have been entranced ever since. This album is jam-packed with danceable synth pop and fierce, but positive lyrics. The imagery conjured up with the album song titles is very dark, but the tracks themselves are fun and empowering. Fans of Aesthetic Perfection, Blood On The Dance Floor, and Ayria would enjoy Too Dead To Die.

Too Dead To Die

Andrey’s journey to music is pretty interesting. He comes from Russia and went to school to be an engineer. Instead of doing the sensible thing and becoming an engineer after he graduated college, Andrey decided to follow his dream of making music. I think that was a great idea. This album sounds like anarchy and anti-establishment, possibly stemming from Andrey’s rejection of corporate employment. My favorite song on this album, called “#Loud” (gotta love hashtags), is all about having your voice heard and fighting adversity with strength, not running away from your problems. Sadly, I can’t find this song posted anywhere, so I can’t share it. There are many positive messages such as this strewn throughout “Murder On The Dance Floor”.

Aw, “Nltl” talks about trying again and again and never giving up to reach your goals. Even sweeter when those lyrics are thrown against pulsating synths and followed up with Russian growls. Andrey has a way of showing both vulnerability and power in the same song. Imagine how hard that is when English isn’t your first language? My only complaint about this album is that I can’t understand the words sometimes through Andrey’s accent. I commend him for making an all English album. I wish I had a lyric book to follow, that’s all. I also love to collect physical copies of albums and his album isn’t even available in the U.S. So, I bought it electronically on Amazon. I really like to support new or unknown artists in any way I can.

Too Dead To Die 2

As with any musician I adore, I have to mention Andrey’s visuals. With his jet black hair, DIY skills, cyber gothy outfits, and use of skulls, spikes, gas masks, blood, and war imagery in his photos, Andrey is a lot like me. His first music video for “Another Sin” will be coming out soon and I’m excited to see these visuals come to life. You can see a smoking nun, dancing girls, and Andrey creepily holding a skull in the preview below. I can see from Andrey’s Instagram that he makes a lot of the props for his photos and such and I love that. He’s like a one man army. I think he looks similar to me, too. We’re both hot bitches. 😉

Too Dead To Die’s music could easily find its way into the music libraries of avid dance fans, Top 40 listeners, and cyber goths alike. “Murder On The Dance Floor” is a non-stop electronic assault that will get you singing along and stomping your Demonia boots. I personally use it as music for my workouts and it keeps me going strong all the way through. I’ll end this post with perhaps the lightest dance pop track on the album, called “The Only Summer”. Live in the moment and make this a great summer! And check out Too Dead To Die’s album! It’s perfect summer party music for us darker folks.

2 thoughts on “Too Dead To Die

  1. Yay, new music! I am really enjoying this -I may have another music favorite. I love BOTDF to death, but every once in a while something new is appreciated in my music library. xD I enjoy the beat and the lyrics. He’s not that bad looking either. c;

    • Awesome! I thought you might enjoy his music. 😉 The title of his album “Murder On The Dance Floor” really reminded me of BOTDF. I’m a fan of theirs as well. I am crushing on this guy pretty hard right now. He’s a hottie. lol

      Thanks for always checking out my posts! It’s nice to know someone cares. 🙂

Leave a Reply

